Media Disruptions

SESSION INFO
date
Wednesday, 01 December 2021
time
HKG | 20:40 - 21:20 (GMT+8)
NYC | 07:40 - 08:20 (GMT-5)
LDN | 12:40 - 13:20 (GMT+0)
type
On-demand
Price
Free
REMARKS:
On-demand

If there’s one consistent theme in the media industry today, it’s disruption. A disruption of business models, how content is delivered and consumed and how media brands stay relevant and connected to increasingly hard-to-reach audiences. From streaming giants to big tech platforms, established media brands are facing challenges from all corners of the industry. As consumers continue to unplug and go digital, some of Hong Kong’s leading media brands are rising to the challenges, they sit down to talk about what it takes to stay relevant, profitable and engaged in today's competitive media market.