Design for Asia Forum 2: In Conversation: Creative Voices from Hong Kong to Japan

SESSION INFO
date
Saturday, 04 December 2021
time
HKG | 11:25 - 12:05 (GMT+8)
NYC | 22:25 - 23:05 (GMT-5)
LDN | 03:25 - 04:05 (GMT+0)
type
On-demand
Price
Free
REMARKS:
On-demand

Beauty and function blend perfectly in the language of design. Creative minds from Hong Kong and Japan gather to explore the power of design language and demonstrate how it speaks to the hearts and minds of people and travels beyond the confines of nationality.

 

Speakers:

Daigo Daikoku - Art Director & Graphic Designer, Daikoku Design Institute, Nippon Design Center, US
DFA Design for Asia Awards 2021 – Grand Award with Special Mention (project: Experience Japan Pictograms)

 

Mika Tohmon - Designer, Daikoku Design Institute, Nippon Design Center, US
DFA Design for Asia Awards 2021 – Grand Award with Special Mention (project: Experience Japan Pictograms)

 

Freeman Lau - Founder of KL&K Creative Strategics, HK
Winner of DFA World’s Outstanding Chinese Designer 2021