Design for Asia Forum 1: In Conversation: Industrial Design Master Yao Yingjia

SESSION INFO
date
Saturday, 04 December 2021
time
HKG | 10:30 - 11:00 (GMT+8)
NYC | 21:30 - 22:00 (GMT-5)
LDN | 02:30 - 03:00 (GMT+0)
type
On-demand
Price
Free
REMARKS:
On-demand

One key principle of great design is simplicity. Internationally renowned designer Yao Yingjia shows how walking the path of both simplicity and creativity lead Lenovo to success. As chief designer and director at Lenovo Group in Beijing, Yao pioneered the use of creative materials on notebooks and tablets to position the company as a market leader in industrial design.

 

Speaker:

 

Yao Yingjia - Vice President, Lenovo & Lenovo Research Empowerment Centre GM & Chief Designer of Lenovo, Lenovo Group, Mainland China
Winner of DFA World’s Outstanding Chinese Designer 2013