The Future Vision of the Museum

SESSION INFO
date
Saturday, 04 December 2021
time
HKG | 16:00 - 16:45 (GMT+8)
NYC | 03:00 - 03:45 (GMT-5)
LDN | 08:00 - 08:45 (GMT+0)
type
On-demand
Price
Free
REMARKS:
On-demand

Dynamic cultural offerings are key to a city’s creative growth and museums play an integral part in shaping and providing this.

In the wake of the Covid-19 pandemic, how can museums play an active role in reconnecting the city with its community and its people? As freedom to travel currently remains restricted or impractical, museums have also adapted by implementing complementary digital experiences. However, can physically visiting our local museums remain an irreplaceable practice that provides us with a set of tangible experiences that remain sufficiently distinct from virtual only contexts?